Body image

AuthorMessage
*drummermunchkin*
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
*drummermunchkin*
August 8th, 2005 at 02:24pm
media is probably one of the main reasons why people do have eating disorders, it the society (western society) we live in. if you go to the eastern society thin isnt considered attractive at all. in fact the more you weigh the prettier you are.
an for a lot of people it is hard not to want to be slim - everywhere you look there are bilboareds etc showing that slim people are happy. adverts like the dove one should be prasied for using more realistic women.
in the tabloids celebreities are criticised for putting on any weight - look at britney before she became pregant, she was criticised becvause she had put weight on - but i think she has a stunning figure. but as soon as they lose weight ie nicole richie and lindsey lohan they are criticse. these celebrities are people many you women look up to, they should be encouraged to be healthy not slagged off, its a wonder not more people are suffering from eating disorders. but the reality is there are more size 14 women in the wrold then there are size 10. the media should take notice of this and use more realistic women in there adverts.
i no many poeple who have an eating disorder and its horrible to no whats happeneing to them.
eberneezer_egghead
Falling In Love With The Board
eberneezer_egghead
August 8th, 2005 at 02:43pm
Well im not particualry happy with my body. I would like to be a bit thinner. But everyone says my weight is good for my height, but my hips always bulge over the side of my jeans, and once my "friend" made a remark about it, and it made me upset Sad
In Between Dreams
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
In Between Dreams
August 9th, 2005 at 02:04am
Wow. Smoke, I loove your icon. Wink

Sometimes I feel anorexic. "I'll run that extra mile..dont eat lunch.."

But its not good for you. You're slowly killing yourself. Really.