Types of love

AuthorMessage
Goodbye, Norma Jeane
King For A Couple Of Days
Goodbye, Norma Jeane
September 27th, 2005 at 12:39am
when a lot of ppl say "i love you" they dont even know what the fuck love is. they just say it to sound convincing, or just because it sounds better than saying "i really really like you". my friends so-called boyfriend says he loves her. i think its bullshit cause theyre only like 12, so i doubt they know what is actually love.
SherryCQ
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
SherryCQ
October 5th, 2005 at 02:26am
Can someone please explain to me why love is worshiped by so many and what makes it different from any other overpowering emotion?

I think I can tell you a part of it, Snoo. Bear with me because I'm about to tell a story.

I'm known for not romantically liking any guys in any of the schools I've been to. Yet when I got to high school, I got drawn to one guy I knew. I never talked about him, and I never acted differently around him, but around the second quarter one of my classmates asked if I thought he was hot. I just said, "WHAT?!" Later on one of my friends asked if I liked him. I told her that yeah, I liked him as a friend. Then I asked her why. She said that she didn't know--she just had this feeling. I decided to answer VERY cautiously that MAYBE I liked him as a crush. Then, for some reason, yet ANOTHER of my classmates asked if I liked the guy I told her, "Well, ____'s my friend too, and she sits at his table."

All in all, three people have asked if I like one particular guy. It's not the number of people that matters--it's why and how often, and most importantly the guy they've asked me about that leaves an impression.