The Q&A thread

AuthorMessage
Wakemeupwhenrealityends
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Wakemeupwhenrealityends
January 1st, 2006 at 10:15pm
Hi I need help! I'm teaching myself how to play guitar and I have a question. How do you play tabs like these?:
---------------------------
---9---9---9---9--9--9---
---7---7---7---7---7--7--
Could someone please help me out!
Wakemeupwhenrealityends
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Wakemeupwhenrealityends
January 1st, 2006 at 10:16pm
How do you 'mute' strings?
Jimmy's Kid
Idiot
Jimmy's Kid
January 7th, 2006 at 05:24pm
anyone know what key WMUWSE is in?
Iwannajumpout
Idiot
Iwannajumpout

Mibba Blog
January 7th, 2006 at 10:26pm
Jimmy's Kid:
I might be wrong (95% sure), but I think it's E minor.
Iwannajumpout
Idiot
Iwannajumpout

Mibba Blog
January 7th, 2006 at 10:33pm
~I Am Canadian~:
So I don't play that string?
You'd stum all the strings, even the x'd one, but take one of the fingers of your left (the fret hand) and get it to touch, but not push down hard on the string. It won't ring out=muted.
dysLEXIa
King For A Couple Of Days
dysLEXIa
January 7th, 2006 at 11:17pm
Wakemeupwhenrealityends:
Hi I need help! I'm teaching myself how to play guitar and I have a question. How do you play tabs like these?:
I'm not completely sure, because I'm into bass, but I think you would use your fingers and use two of them at once to play it. But that's just me.
Jimmy's Kid
Idiot
Jimmy's Kid
January 7th, 2006 at 11:29pm
Iwannajumpout:
Jimmy's Kid:
I might be wrong (95% sure), but I think it's E minor.
thank you
Nicky and Cambria. Haha.
Nicky and Cambria. Haha.
January 9th, 2006 at 05:50am
Jimmy's Kid:
The tabs that I have, it's standard tuning.
Gustavatron.
Addict
Gustavatron.
January 9th, 2006 at 05:54am
Whatsername_:
Wakemeupwhenrealityends:
I'm not completely sure, because I'm into bass, but I think you would use your fingers and use two of them at once to play it. But that's just me.