What does your family think of your band?

AuthorMessage
Rowley
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Rowley
August 29th, 2005 at 04:41am
I get no support at all, they want me to quit so they can have a peacfull day.

Is everyones family like this?
jonny krapuul
Geek
jonny krapuul
August 29th, 2005 at 01:30pm
no,my dad comes looking to every concert we make(that's in party's,clubs,and punk conferences(for non-contractual and non-financial support of whatsoever bands in some club,not big clubs anyway but we like it,what do i say we love it!)and my singer(and guitar player)dad brings us in his camper to every show
jonny krapuul
Geek
jonny krapuul
August 29th, 2005 at 01:31pm
oh yeah my mom stays home,she doesn't like punk,so my dad's comes...L)
kolourmekinky
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
kolourmekinky
August 29th, 2005 at 01:50pm
I don't have a band quite yet, but my dad is so wrapped up in my music he keeps trying to hook me up with certain people. it's kinda cool, but at the same time, i wish he would butt out, and let me find my own band.....although he did hook me up with this one chick who has her own studio.....so i'm looking forward to doing some recordings...she's gonna let me use her drummer and basist too, to record my first song.

it'll be rad. Twisted Evil
cheese_for_a_day
Falling In Love With The Board
cheese_for_a_day
August 29th, 2005 at 02:15pm
well my paretns really couldn't care less..hah...they give me rides and shit to our drummers house when we have band practices and stuff, and sometimes let us have some here..but other than that.....errr...nothing really...
Avantidrummer
Geek
Avantidrummer
August 30th, 2005 at 07:05pm
My parents aren't bothered either, not that they really show. My dads been to a couple of our gigs and my mum says "oh, thats good" when I update her on things. My brother is in to music, he's mad about a few local bands, but he doesn't say much about mine. It's just like "oh yeah, my sisters in a band".
Flaming Phalanges!
Basket Case
Flaming Phalanges!