What does your family think of your band?

AuthorMessage
Eliseth
Addict
Eliseth
September 18th, 2005 at 05:05am
yesterday guitarist from my band lost her one and only guitar... it broke... just fell down...
ajthemistress
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
ajthemistress
September 30th, 2005 at 09:54pm
My dad is my drummer (he has played since he was 12) and my mom Loves it. Brothers make sibling fun about it but they can go to hell.
mikeluvva
Geek
mikeluvva
October 4th, 2005 at 12:09pm
my family have all been in bands in their lifes so they were very supportive and come to all my gigs
love.
King For A Couple Of Days
love.
May 20th, 2006 at 08:36pm
my moms cool with it...she thinks that its good that im into the music scene and playing in my band....my dad he doesnt like it because he thinks it will interfear with my school work....(yea..right)
Franny.
Falling In Love With The Board
Franny.
May 21st, 2006 at 01:58am
Robbie:
Well, my Dad is shocked because from his side of the family, records show I am THE first person to show any musical interest for 70 years.

same here! apparently no one in my family has any musical talent so they just don't do anything with music. that's why i'm kind of the weird kid cuz i show interest in music and musical instruments....
Biachan
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Biachan
May 21st, 2006 at 09:16am
Im not in a band, but my parents are super supportive. When people come over to jam, my mom likes it. My mom likes green day and nivirvana, so she likes our music and she never cares about volume. My dads a pianist, he doesnt really say anything but he buys equipment for himself and I can use it...like the mixer. Cool And he jams with me whenever he can. He will play green day with me sometimes... when hes in a good mood. So yeah, my parents are really nice.
Sara.
This Board Is My Home
Sara.
May 21st, 2006 at 03:59pm