Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
You'll_Rebel_To_Anything
June 18th, 2006 at 02:21am
waiting_a_long_time:
You'll_Rebel_To_Anything:
anti-christ of suburbia:
Faith:
NeoSteph:

well a robber once sued this old women because he fell through a skylight when trying to rob her house and got 3 grand off her.

It's disturbing to know that the people who are suposed to be protecting us and our interests lose sight of right and wrong.

Yeah, I heard about a guy who sued a woman for like breaking his nose of something, while he was trying to sleal her car. And he won... You were strealing her car for fuck's sake!

It is disturbing. Rolling Eyes

its pathetic, a lot of laws these days protect the CRIMINALS, not the victims, and its just stupid, if they were trying to break in to some1s house/ car then the deserve it if they are injured

I guess it'd make sense if you went to court and said "This woman broke my nose!" but it's in cases like these that you have to have the common sense to realize that "No shit she broke your nose, you were trying to steal her CAR!" That's the problem. No common sense these days.

yes i agree, its stupid how laws protect the criminals, but i just wanna say, that men get raped too.
now thats outta my system..
political corectness has gone out the window, you can sue the school if you get bad marks, when really, your to lazy to get off your arse and learn (i have nothing against laziness, if i did i'd be a hypocrite,) but when you blame someone else for your own stupidity/laziness its unfair if you win, just like the guy falling through the sky light or the bloke with the broken nose.

Ahahaha...I'd like to see if anybody'd actually sue a school for that. But really, people will sue anyone if they can get money for it. What's even more pathetic, though, is that people DO win and DO get money for it.
waiting_a_long_time
Idiot
waiting_a_long_time
June 18th, 2006 at 02:38am
waiting_a_long_time:
anti-christ of suburbia:
Faith:
NeoSteph: