AuthorMessage
deviDYNAMITE_tm
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
deviDYNAMITE_tm

Blog
February 6th, 2008 at 04:39pm
Yeah,in health we learned about that.
But like, i mean if your going around having sex with anything that walks
and then you do want the kid so you give it up.
like when your thinking ONLY about yourself.
Rocker Chic
King For A Couple Of Days
Rocker Chic

Blog
February 13th, 2008 at 08:02pm
I'm already planning to adopt, absolutely. Even if I'm single I want to adopt. I definately decided that I want to adopt from the States, though. So many children in this country need homes... and while I know they do overseas as well, I just feel like why not help a baby from your own country first, you know? People think that the US is completely privilaged, and I know that is true in many ways, but in many places in the US, kids are homeless and starving.

My mom's good friend adopted a baby girl last year from Pennsylvania, and she's so wonderful. It was an open adoption, and everything went smoothly, thank goodness. I'm completely for adoption - I think it's awesome.
Butterfly89
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Butterfly89
June 25th, 2009 at 09:50am
I also would adopt a child. I think it´s the best thing you can do to give a little boy or girl a new home.
Sherlock Holmes
Addict
Sherlock Holmes
June 25th, 2009 at 09:53am
I'm adopting when I'm older,
I'd love to show a child who is less fortunate then myself what it is to be free.

I do however fully understand all of the emotional strain that goes on with the adoption system, on account of both parties.
Yes I Am God
Basket Case
Yes I Am God
July 11th, 2009 at 01:32pm
I think more couples should be adopting children instead of reproducing. Of course, I doubt it'll happen because people want to create something from themselves. But, in doing so, I think we'll end up overpopulating the world even more.
Also, giving a parentless child stability and support is so much more rewarding than raising a child of your own.