DNA issues

AuthorMessage
franzi
Falling In Love With The Board
franzi
December 24th, 2005 at 07:36am
**line without a hook**:
I don't care what my kids would look like, what hear or eye color they have, or whether they have big ears or not... It doesn't matter, as long as they are healthy.

yes Coffee
aderahsia
Geek
aderahsia
December 24th, 2005 at 08:04am
franzi:
**line without a hook**:
I don't care what my kids would look like, what hear or eye color they have, or whether they have big ears or not... It doesn't matter, as long as they are healthy.

yes Coffee

agreed. Laughing
geekoll
Geek
geekoll
December 24th, 2005 at 04:55pm
For keeping inherited diseases at bay, it might be a good idea. But for making your baby to have the perfet looks, now that is shallow. Shouldn't you love your child even if he/she is ugly or beautiful?
s0dapop_and_ritalin
Geek
s0dapop_and_ritalin
December 25th, 2005 at 07:10pm
Whatsername_:
Eh. I figured I'd bring this to the table. I'm studying this in Biology right now. Pretty much, the technology we're headed toward today and in the future, you'll be able to alter your children before they're conseived by DNA (the code of life in your cells). They can prevent hereditary diseases on a certain gender's side or what-not, but then there's always the other side which is my side:

I think things should just go however it goes. It doesnt' matter what my kid looks like, how they perform and all, but as long as they're my kid and have my DNA (are actually related to me and not full of random DNA to improve the performance of the child), then it'll be good. Then there's the question that the child may eventually ask in the future, "Why didn't you fix me when you had the chance?" (if something's wrong). How are you supposed to respond to that?

There are so many things that relate to this. I just thought this would be an interesting topic to bring up....