How do you teach yourself guitar?

AuthorMessage
cheese_for_a_day
Falling In Love With The Board
cheese_for_a_day
February 28th, 2006 at 03:49pm
when i started i just got tabs and stuff online, but then my bro in law gave me a guitar book that teaches you stuff and the dookie guitar book...but i never really looked into those..i just play whatever even though it sucks
Grabbed By The Wrist
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Grabbed By The Wrist
February 28th, 2006 at 07:40pm
listen to songs you like, and try to copy it. and if youve got pics or videos of people playing, you can try to look at their fingers and copy them, then hear if it sounds ok Razz

good luck to yer
!nsomn!ac punk
Jackass
!nsomn!ac punk
March 1st, 2006 at 02:41pm
well im here right now looking up tabs on net
and just giving a bit of a go Wink
Hi_howareyou?
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Hi_howareyou?
March 3rd, 2006 at 12:10am
Practice. It doesn't matter if you sound crappy, you'll get better eventually. If you're not patient you're really not fit to play an instrument. Practice chords and scales and stuff like that. My dad taught me a few chords, which you could easily find on the internet, and he let me go from there. After two years I can play every Green Day song there is. Don't give up! Even if your fingers bleed!
!nsomn!ac punk
Jackass
!nsomn!ac punk
March 3rd, 2006 at 01:52pm
Hi_howareyou?:
Practice. It doesn't matter if you sound crappy, you'll get better eventually. If you're not patient you're really not fit to play an instrument. Practice chords and scales and stuff like that. My dad taught me a few chords, which you could easily find on the internet, and he let me go from there. After two years I can play every Green Day song there is. Don't give up! Even if your fingers bleed!

yeah don't give up ppl Wink
Rage&Love
King For A Couple Of Days
Rage&Love
March 5th, 2006 at 06:42am
i taught myself guitar like you on my brothers old guitar and im doing alright.