Who Got You Into Green Day?

AuthorMessage
icegirl.
Jackass
icegirl.

Blog
September 17th, 2008 at 04:54am
errmmm..

my dad 'claims' it was him being wannabe music guru and all...

but it think it was my best friend..

lol they wud easily beat me in a lyrics contest then but now id totally kill them.

funny that..i was 8...or 9 ? those were good years
viva la gloria.
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
viva la gloria.
September 19th, 2008 at 08:42am
My dad somewhat influenced me to listen to Green Day (he was singing Basket Case, which was released as a single the same month and year as my birth!! XD). But in honestly, I just came in a store and purchased American Idiot (since I got 'music conscious' at the AI era).
TrePolar
Geek
TrePolar
February 10th, 2009 at 09:15pm
me, I was watching VH1 and they had basket case on it. xP
padfoot
Jackass
padfoot

Blog
February 11th, 2009 at 01:54pm
This girl I know who now hates Green Day.
And also this other guy.
And my dad used to sing Wake me up when September ends.
finksgirl
Geek
finksgirl

Mibba
February 11th, 2009 at 03:26pm
I got myself into Green Day at three points in my life.
The first time was when I was four riding in the back of my mom's friends mustang (big deal because that became my dream car from then on) and Green Day came on (I'm almost positive it was Basketcase) and it was instant love.

The second time was when I was a little older when I was 10 my mom's now ex had this huge cd rack of albums he'd never listen to that were kinda dusty so I was skimming through them one day he was out at work and I saw Dookie. I picked it up because the name sounded familiar and the album art was cool. I popped it in my cd player and I immediately knew half the songs from the radio and had a little flashback to being in that mustang. I listened to that album all throughout the end of elementary to the end of middle school.