What Would It Be Like If Green Day Broke Up In 2000?

AuthorMessage
R A V E
Geek
R A V E
November 12th, 2006 at 04:42am
i'd lose the will to live.
since i've been listning to GD i've been introduced to other bands. and punk rock wouldnt have the same influence if Green day broke up. It wouldn't be as free, do you know what i mean?
Burn_My_Photograph
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Burn_My_Photograph
December 2nd, 2006 at 12:16pm
Well there wouldn't be any teenies.

I probably would have been a chav or something... I can't see that. At all. Spose I would have sunk deeper into depression because the bands I like were all influenced by Green Day.

I'd still have Queen I suppose.

What a happy topic this is lol.
Elegantly Wasted
King For A Couple Of Days
Elegantly Wasted
December 2nd, 2006 at 12:24pm
O_o There would still be teenies around if GD had split. They would just be into a different band..

But, if they had split, I almost definately wouldn't be into rock. Or at least the type of rock I'm into now..
-imagines a world without HIM or MCR- O_O
Thank God for Green Day...
Sakah
Idiot
Sakah

Mibba
December 2nd, 2006 at 04:05pm
I would've been another brainwashed teenager like people in my school, listening to rap and country Sad
~rawr_im_a_tiger~
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
~rawr_im_a_tiger~
December 2nd, 2006 at 04:34pm
rock_music_GD:
I'd still have no purpose. I've been into Green Day for two or three years, and they gave me a love for music. Green Day saved my life metaphorically, and without them, chances are I would be dead. So I thank my Billie Joe, Mikey and Tre for everything they've done for me every single day. They are my saviors, and if I met them, I would remind them of that.

Love Emily

i agree
green day helps me through some "tough" times. when i feel miserable, i listen to one of their cds and it soothes my pain, so i dont have to resort to cutting.
i vowed to myself that i would never cut... i hope i never will
Betanynin
Geek
Betanynin