What Band Would Be Most Likely To Proceed Green Day?

AuthorMessage
natsterz1984
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
natsterz1984
June 12th, 2006 at 09:11am
Which band do you think is most likely, (near impossible in my opinion) to take Green Day's crown??

What Ban Would Be Most Likely To Proceed Green Day?
Im Frank_Iero's ONLY Love
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Im Frank_Iero's ONLY Love
June 12th, 2006 at 09:12am
erm....do we have to pick? or can we just say dunno
Meski
Addict
Meski

Blog
June 12th, 2006 at 09:14am
XD, I really don't know, I like lots of bands that can come after Green Day
Impersonator
Geek
Impersonator

Mibba
June 12th, 2006 at 09:16am
I saw this magazine that said, "the Next Green Day:Fall Out Boy" no. Fall Out Boy is not the next Green Day. Honestly I do not know
natsterz1984
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
natsterz1984
June 12th, 2006 at 09:19am
i think there will never be another green day! i been with them for 12 years now, and theres been no sign of anyone coming close.... blink tried, and failed miserably!! bring it on i say!!
Cecilia
Had A Life Before GSB
Cecilia
June 12th, 2006 at 09:24am
It's kinda pointless to me..
Green Day never had crown. Each band is different. Even if the kind of music is the same between 2 bands, you can't compare them and say "this one is better!"
It's impossible. Green Day can be your favourite band but it doesn't mean they're the best.
There aren't 'best' bands.
You can like one better than another but you can't say "This band can take Green Day's crown"
It'd be just a point of view, not a general statement.
rollerpig
GSBitch
rollerpig
June 12th, 2006 at 09:28am
^^ I agree with that.

Especially not like Fall Out Boy or something Confused lol
wake the dead.
This Board Is My Home
wake the dead.
June 12th, 2006 at 09:30am
Cecilia:
Green Day never had crown. Each band is different. Even if the kind of music is the same between 2 bands, you can't compare them and say "this one is better!"