Weezer

AuthorMessage
Lundborg
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Lundborg

Mibba
December 1st, 2006 at 06:46pm
I think it's bad that they never have tours in lika.. scandinavia or somewere near so I could see them live.. I've just heard a few songs but they're good and my friend send me some stuff sometimes toSmile
Janie Jones
Falling In Love With The Board
Janie Jones
December 1st, 2006 at 10:49pm
From Wikipedia:
Weezer is a rock band from Los Angeles, California. They have released five full-length albums, two EPs, a DVD, and a two-disc, deluxe, remastered edition of their debut album with the addition of b-sides, compilation tracks, and unreleased songs. Their last album, Make Believe, was released on May 10, 2005. They have sold over 7.5 million records to date in the US.
The band currently consists of the following members:

Brian Bell — guitar, backing vocals (1993-present)
Rivers Cuomo — vocals, guitar
Scott Shriner — bass, backing vocals (2001-present) (plays on Maladroit and Make Believe)
Patrick Wilson — drums
Former members:

Jason Cropper — guitar, backing vocals (1992-93) (speculated to have been fired by Cuomo; Cropper is legally forbidden from discussing the issue)[citation needed]
Matt Sharp — bass, backing vocals (1992-97) (plays on The Blue Album and Pinkerton)
Mikey Welsh — bass, backing vocals (1998-2001) (plays on The Green Album)

Is that good, or do I need more?
miss world
Jackass
miss world
December 1st, 2006 at 11:48pm
Janie Jones:
I ADORE the Blue Album and Pinkerton. As for the last three, apart from Hash Pipe which is just too damn catchy to dislike...well, they say if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all, right? But I still consider myself quite the fan, and I adore Rivers. Retard And his glasses. And his lyrics on the first two albums.

Saw them live on October 8 of last year with the Foo Fighters, and it was an awesome show Very Happy