Led Zeppelin

AuthorMessage
The Fool On The Hill
Had A Life Before GSB
The Fool On The Hill
February 13th, 2007 at 11:34am
I heard Stairway on the radio today. I missed the first half but I was so excited. Ah
do_da_da
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
do_da_da
February 13th, 2007 at 04:00pm
Funky Platypus:
409 Coffeemaker:
Funky Platypus:
do_da_da:
I love Led Zepplin. My favorite songs by them are Ramble On and Houses of Holy. I first downloaded them by accident.

Good accident, Ima say?

If you want to buy one of their CD's, get Physical Grafitti.

Hand Led Zepp II and Zoso are better.

Zoso's good, but I think it would be hard to get a good feel for the band after buying it, because each song is really different from the next. It's still a good choice, I'd say Zoso and Houses of the Holy if not PG.

Led Zep II's pretty good, too. ^_^

Thanks. I'll check them out sometime.
Dom
Jackass
Dom
February 15th, 2007 at 03:15pm
Funky Platypus:
409 Coffeemaker:
Funky Platypus:
do_da_da:
I love Led Zepplin. My favorite songs by them are Ramble On and Houses of Holy. I first downloaded them by accident.

Good accident, Ima say?

If you want to buy one of their CD's, get Physical Grafitti.

Hand Led Zepp II and Zoso are better.

Zoso's good, but I think it would be hard to get a good feel for the band after buying it, because each song is really different from the next. It's still a good choice, I'd say Zoso and Houses of the Holy if not PG.

Led Zep II's pretty good, too. ^_^

all the albums are good in their own way. I is dead bluesy, II is said to be one of the first heavy rock/metal albums, III goes acoustic and folky, the fourth one has some good rocky tracks (black dog, rock and roll) and some not so rocky ones. Houses of the holy is a bit softer. Physical Graffiti is an awesome double album. Presence is pretty much heavy all the way through. And in through the out doors a bit weird, with songs like 'hot dog' which are a bit novelty.
silvana
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
silvana