Is Religion The Root Of All Evil?

AuthorMessage
lyrical_mess
Falling In Love With The Board
lyrical_mess

Mibba Blog
October 25th, 2007 at 02:34pm
There is nothing wrong with being orthodox. Its too much trouble for me personally, but my mother is rather orthodox and there is nothing wrong with that. If you wish to be orthodox, go ahead. But as for as I know and as far as Hinduism is concerned, there is a limit. And some people absolutely cross that limit to the extent of breaking the law and they are overlooked. This is not right. This is evil.
K0LL4PS
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
K0LL4PS
October 26th, 2007 at 01:29pm
Religion is not the source of all evil as i think well yeah there are wars on religion and stuff but mostly evil comes from greed and corruption of selfish people who think only about them self and fight for money.... my opinion

Please do flame
votefordisco
Rotting On Here
votefordisco

Mibba
October 30th, 2007 at 05:37pm
I think there's good and evil in everything. I don't think religion is evil, but I know that it can cause evil. It can also cause good, though. It can help people in ways we don't even think of. It can bring people together and put those who feel lost back on track. It can provide hope and faith and purpose.

Religion definately cannot be blamed for all evil. It's not even capable of causing evil because it's just a concept and belief. It can cause people to do evil things, but I personally think that's down to the person, not the religion that they belong to.
miau
King For A Couple Of Days
miau
October 31st, 2007 at 11:08am
Of course religion is not the root of all evil. It's the people who exaggerate it. For example, not all Muslims are terrorists, of course. It's a few people who exaggerate it, who misunderstand the things they read in their holy scriptures. People like that can be found in every religion in the world. And of course also people who don't believe in anything, or also universalists, can happen to be evil people.
talaan