Green Day Teams Up With the NRDC

AuthorMessage
BringMeTheHorizon_x
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
BringMeTheHorizon_x
April 7th, 2007 at 11:02am
HONESTLY
I think green day are being fake .
i dont think they care about the environment i think its a publicity thing.
i think theyre trying to be the next U2.
witch is just stupid.
No im not bashing GD.
Just stating my Opinion
iamkiller
Basket Case
iamkiller

Mibba
April 7th, 2007 at 10:52pm
LOL. I completely disagree. But, okay.
Sara.
This Board Is My Home
Sara.
April 8th, 2007 at 02:04am
Kitty Khaos:
HONESTLY
witch is just stupid.
No im not bashing GD.
Just stating my Opinion
thank you.
At least now I know I'm not the only one that feels that way Coolio
Kurtni
Admin
Kurtni

Mibba Blog
April 8th, 2007 at 10:19am
So what if they are? They're still out their making a difference. They are gaining publicity in a way that helps the enviroment.

Coolio tbh complaining about them for helping the enviornment isn't exactly helping anything. It really, seriously bugs me when people complain about others doing charity work. When you donate tons of money and use your fame to help the world, then maybe you'll have the right to complain. Mr. Green
iamkiller
Basket Case
iamkiller

Mibba
April 9th, 2007 at 07:53am
Yeah, at least they ARE doing something. But I don't see how it seems like they're being fake..

I mean, they've been all about this kind of stuff for awhile. I mean.. going against authority. And that is apart of it.
omfg they ACTUALLY think that the world is important and we're not treating it right.

A lot of people think so. And they're publicising it more.
HavingAGreenDay
Falling In Love With The Board
HavingAGreenDay

Mibba
April 9th, 2007 at 01:33pm
In some form, I think Billie Joe has always been into the prophecies of John Lennon, therefor has probably likely always been into activism.