AuthorMessage
syco-cheechoo2
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
syco-cheechoo2

Blog
July 7th, 2007 at 07:45pm
x__LorettaYoungSilks:
Dujo:
How would all that work? Where would you upload files?

Well, my way is that Me and Kate could record a "show" (more like a sort of podcast) on my minidisc recorder and then upload it here and it could be linked to from the site or w/e

I'd be interested to hear about syco's way, though..it sound rather intriguing Smiley

If you where to do a podcast it would probably be more proper for you to use a home recording software such as cool edit pro 2.0. then you could add music to the background. adjust the volume of it all. mix it to virtually make your own track. cancel noise in the background.

Now what I'm talking about is setting up a live radio station through winamp. You set it up, but you have to have a server to run it off of. You download winamp and something called shoutcast. install them, and all of that. You add your music into it, give certain ppl access to it to DJ. and everything.It would be live, streamed everything. Playing w/e musicc you have, and take requests through threads and over Instant messengers. Might wanna set restrictions on certain things though. I suggest having a few dj's and having set times for them to get on, so there isnt as much of a debate or problem. Set it up with who you feel fit, trustworthly, and also set it up according to the dj's schedules. I can give more of a breakdown if needed. I can give the set-up, links all of that stuff.
Kurtni
Admin
Kurtni

Mibba Blog
July 9th, 2007 at 02:13am
Dujo:
How would all that work? Where would you upload files?
File Obviously thats your job
EvilGiraffe!
Addict
EvilGiraffe!

Blog
July 9th, 2007 at 10:28am
SycoSkunk!: