[Insert abortion here]

AuthorMessage
cemetery_gates
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
cemetery_gates
August 17th, 2005 at 08:39am
my thoughts on abortion? no uterus, no opinion. men who have no idea, and who can't even begin to understand what women go through when they become pregnant, shouldn't oppose it. nobody should judge until it's happened to them: every situation is different, and every women goes through a huge amount of personal stress before/after deciding to get an abortion. and anyone who assumes that all women who get abortions are sluts or hoares doesn't deserve a voice.

abortion is a personal issue, and not something that people can ever all agree on, because personal beliefs always come into it. But no one should judge those who do get abortions or fall pregnant. if you don't understand the situation, don't assume you do, because you just come off sounding like a idiot.
_lit up
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
_lit up
August 17th, 2005 at 11:23am
cemetery_gates:
my thoughts on abortion? no uterus, no opinion. men who have no idea, and who can't even begin to understand what women go through when they become pregnant, shouldn't oppose it.

I think men can have an opinion on abortion just as easily as women can. You and I both have opinions on it and I know neither of us have been pregnant.
Ninja_of_Suburbia
Geek
Ninja_of_Suburbia
August 17th, 2005 at 12:05pm
hmm a difficult one here.