[Insert abortion here]

AuthorMessage
kirstinlette
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
kirstinlette
May 29th, 2009 at 10:42pm
Operatic Skeleton:
Boobmeister:
i'd like to add in that not everyone believes that life begins at conception.
This, I agree compeletly. You can not just go stating 'facts' that can not/have not been decided upon.

I think it's replusive that you would expect a 13 year old girl to have a baby to someone related to her (just continuing with that example used) just because 'life begins at conception'. What about the poor girl, her entire life could possibly be ruined.

Some people are not ready to be parents. Sex is an enjoyable thing and if your using contraceptive and somehow you still manage to get pregnant, I think it's hardly fair to be persecuted because you made efforts to avoid unplanned babies. It is unfair on everyone involved in most of these cases. Unless a baby is 100% wanted, it can interupt everything, destroy careers, relationships, they might not have a stable living situation or a million other things and as such, the quality of life for the child is going to be much worse of than that of a child who was planned for. Some people just don't have the money or time for a baby and it's not fair to either of them to bring a child into the world if it's not going to be cherished, loved and being able to be taken care of completely.

And I think it's repulsive that you find killing an innocent child perfectly acceptable.
Everyone may not me ready to be parents. But that child could be the greatest gift you could ever give to a couple who've been trying to conceive for years.
kirstinlette
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
kirstinlette
May 29th, 2009 at 10:47pm
Bloodraine:
Well, that makes me feel even worse now.