AuthorMessage
airguitarist
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
airguitarist
August 7th, 2005 at 02:08pm
spill_no_sick:
I think the death penalty should be effective immediatly
you shouldn;t wait on death row for thirty years
if you killed some one, you should be thrown into a pit of rabid chickens the next day

I don't agree with the death penalty. I find it somewhat ironic. A man/woman is charged for killing an innocent person, yet we go around and kill them for killing someone (if this is making any sense). It is similar to the saying 'an eye for an eye'. I don't think our country should abide by that way of life, but more in the essence of 'it happened, it's done, let it go and move on'. Of course the killer should receive punishment, such as a life time in jail. I find the death penalty itself, a cruel and unusual punishment
spill_no_sick
Falling In Love With The Board
spill_no_sick
August 7th, 2005 at 05:15pm
xAnarchy4theUSAx:
^ i agree

and they can stop being such fucking hypocrites. i mean think about it logically. they got pissed off during the vietnam war when other countries were trying to spread communism, but yet our government forces democracy upon other countries all the time and think nothing of it. yea, there's a big different between the two, but we're still doing the same thing they were.

also, our govnerment should just keep to itself and let other coutnries live the way they want to. just becuase you enjoy living another way doesnt mean another country is going to be greatful when you force it upon them too.