Mind the gap..

AuthorMessage
TheFaggot
King For A Couple Of Days
TheFaggot
September 9th, 2005 at 12:52pm
Well, personaly, I think it's discriminating to judge people by their age... But of cource, there are some sick bastards who take advantage of stupid young girls, so.... *sigh* I guess it's a desicion made by single persons, not a big group...
franzi
Falling In Love With The Board
franzi
September 21st, 2005 at 02:56pm
my dad is 42, my step mom is 30. its all good. i love them both. it just depends when and how much the age gap is.. i mean difference between a 12 and 18 year old together and a 40 and 46 year old...
White Riot
White Riot
September 21st, 2005 at 06:32pm
I don't think there is any problem with age gaps,as long as you love each other Very Happy
But,Im not saying its normal to be in love with a 80 year old if you like 10 or something,haha.
You'll_Rebel_To_Anything
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
You'll_Rebel_To_Anything
May 14th, 2006 at 03:22am
Yeah, age gaps aren't really that big of a deal. My dad's 53 and my mom's 42. My dad was graduating around the time my mom started second grade, but that isn't when they started dating, is it? Weird how anything above...30 is pretty much one big age. It's like when you're little, you have your a lot of birthdays to get excited about:

Your 1st birthday ever
10th - double digits
13th - officially a "teen"
16th - Sweet Sixteen
18th - DRIVING! (With a licensed adult)
21st - drinking and driving alone (Not together, by the way)

But once you're past all that, there's really no special age...
Flaming Phalanges!
Basket Case
Flaming Phalanges!
May 14th, 2006 at 07:56am
dumbassofsub. (melluvzgd):
Lunchbox:
dumbassofsub. (melluvzgd):
Just wondering what people felt about age gaps in relationships. I'm 15, my boyfriend is 17. My mam's fine with it, but my dad has this big issue with it and has told me I can't see him again. However, my dad's never even met him or anything therefore doesn't even know what he's talking about!