Smoking

AuthorMessage
Maphis
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Maphis
August 14th, 2005 at 12:27pm
My parents smoke, but they started when there was no health warnings... they didn't know the dangers. then they got hooked and my mum has been smoking for 30 years and my dad for about 40. They know what it's doing to them but they can't help it... they're hooked. It's not easy to quit. I don't hate them for it, i understand that they can't help it.
ExtraodinaryGirl
Jackass
ExtraodinaryGirl
August 14th, 2005 at 12:32pm
Maphis:
My parents smoke, but they started when there was no health warnings... they didn't know the dangers. then they got hooked and my mum has been smoking for 30 years and my dad for about 40. They know what it's doing to them but they can't help it... they're hooked. It's not easy to quit. I don't hate them for it, i understand that they can't help it.

My mom smokes. And I get that it's hard to quit, I don't hate ANYBODY because they smoke. I hate smoking, not smokers. And it probably wouldn't piss me off as much if my mom hadn't already quit once.
Terminal Preppie
Geek
Terminal Preppie
August 14th, 2005 at 12:32pm
maybe they should like talk to a thrapist or get the patchy thingies.. yeah quitting an addiction woulb be very hard.. i can't stop sayin "like" and yeah there's nothing addicting to it so it should be harder with smoking
ExtraodinaryGirl
Jackass
ExtraodinaryGirl
August 14th, 2005 at 12:33pm
Walking_Towards_The_Light:
maybe they should like talk to a thrapist or get the patchy thingies.. yeah quitting an addiction woulb be very hard.. i can't stop sayin "like" and yeah there's nothing addicting to it so it should be harder with smoking

There are therapists people could talk to in rehab. But people don't like doing things that challenge them, quitting isn't easy, people like to do whatever is easiest.
Terminal Preppie
Geek
Terminal Preppie
August 14th, 2005 at 12:34pm
patchy thingies are easy.. i think.. maybe worth a try?
Just like as if
Jackass