July 25th, 2005 at 03:46pm
do it if you like
it's your life
i just don't like the smell sometimes
iPodAddict
Geek
iPodAddict
July 25th, 2005 at 07:53pm
my mom has smoked since I was born, she quit around a year ago, but I was diagnosed with asthma five years before she quit, the doctors said my asthma was caused by her smoking.
eberneezer_egghead
Falling In Love With The Board
eberneezer_egghead
July 25th, 2005 at 07:58pm
canadian_idiot33:
my mom has smoked since I was born, she quit around a year ago, but I was diagnosed with asthma five years before she quit, the doctors said my asthma was caused by her smoking.
Awww... Sad
_lit up
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
_lit up
July 26th, 2005 at 04:23am
comfortably confused:
_lit up:
comfortably confused:
_lit up:
comfortably confused:
Catfish_Noodler:
To my fellow smokers:
TO DYING AN EARLY (but happy) DEATH! Party Five Cheers
yup...
1. we going to do doing something we like
2. we know how we're going to die
3. stop preaching to us cause we dont care....

Just coz you smoke doesn't mean you're going to die from something induced by smoking. You could get hit by a bus, be in a car crash or you might live a long and happy life and die in your sleep.
yes but the chances of that happening are slim...

Statistics tell us that the risk of developing lung cancer for current smokers is 10% to 15%
so let me get this staight... people go on aforever about us smokers dying from it and youve just given me a statistic that says inve for a 10% - 15% chance? thats tiny... im not saying it wont happen to me im saying its a small chance... i always thought it was far higher then that Confused

well that's what I've been taught. And they say under 5% of deaths per year(in the world) are caused by lung cancer. That's pretty small considering the percentage of people that DO smoke.
Sammie
Idiot
Sammie
July 26th, 2005 at 02:57pm
I concur.