Smoking

AuthorMessage
wanderlust
Addict
wanderlust

Mibba Blog
December 10th, 2010 at 11:47pm
Okay yeah I just googled as well, the law I'm thinking of is Quebec's Tobacco Act, so I don't know if similar restrictions apply elsewhere in Canada.

"Smoking is prohibited outdoors within a nine-metre radius from any door leading to a healthcare or social services institution, schools, vocational training centres, childcare centres and recreational centres"

Source
NIK JONUTZ
NIK JONUTZ

Blog
December 11th, 2010 at 02:01am
yeah i'm pretty sure it's the same in ontario
Y'know Gerard Way
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Y'know Gerard Way
December 11th, 2010 at 10:23am
JakubHogarddd:
yeah i'm pretty sure it's the same in ontario

even if it is (and i think it is), people don't seem to be following that rule
NIK JONUTZ
NIK JONUTZ

Blog
December 11th, 2010 at 10:25am
that's because people don't care
just like texting and driving
it's against the law, but people still do it
Y'know Gerard Way
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Y'know Gerard Way
December 11th, 2010 at 10:36am
yeah, i'm actually wondering when the cops are gonna deal with all that stuff. i mean, if you impose a new rule, you should reinforce it. (sorry, off topic)
NIK JONUTZ
NIK JONUTZ

Blog
December 11th, 2010 at 10:45am
i know right! i totally agree
i feel like they do nothing about it
Y'know Gerard Way
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Y'know Gerard Way
December 11th, 2010 at 11:19am
you know what though? the canadian government made a semi-smart move by raising the taxes on cigarettes. cause our taxes pay for the medical attention that they might need, the extra dollar or what have you that they have to pay for their cigarettes actually goes back to them.
NIK JONUTZ
NIK JONUTZ

Blog
December 11th, 2010 at 11:27am
Seriously? I didn't know they did that. That's super smart.
Y'know Gerard Way
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Y'know Gerard Way
December 11th, 2010 at 11:29am
JakubHogarddd:
Seriously? I didn't know they did that. That's super smart.