Smoking

AuthorMessage
Kitti
Falling In Love With The Board
Kitti
August 1st, 2005 at 11:20pm
whether you like smoking or not, its still a hazard to your health. so this topic isnt really debatable. not anymore at least.
zdf_jammin
Geek
zdf_jammin
August 1st, 2005 at 11:27pm
it never really was
Q lĂșce Q ten S an S uir
Geek
Q lĂșce Q ten S an S uir
August 4th, 2005 at 10:01pm
I HATE smoking.

It just repulses me. I've tried it and i never want to do it again....
In Between Dreams
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
In Between Dreams
August 7th, 2005 at 02:04am
rebelious_saint:
->Random Reject<-:
I think that taking up smoking is a personal choice. Sure it may harm your body, but so will other things like drinking. If you are fully aware of the concequences (sp) and you still smoke then, there is nothing anyone can do about it.
But then afterwards when people get cancer from smoking, people will be looking for someone to blam. So they turn to the tobacco companies, but they never balme themselves, even though they are the ones who choose to smoke in the first place. Its not like someone shoved it into there mouth and made them smoke.
Sorry if that didn't make any sense

It did. People need to learn to take responsibity for their own actions. Even though I will agree that the media has a heavy influence on smokers and future smokers, your cancer is your fault....

...if you smoke. This comes from a child in a two-smoking-parents family (luckily they aren't in the same house but now my dad's girlfriend is adding to the smoke). My parents have smoked since before I was born and I grew up around it. It was bad for me as a baby...I wasn't always coughing for no reason. So parents? Don't smoke, God dammit. Nuff said.

Well said.