The Obesity Jab

AuthorMessage
punky angel
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
punky angel
July 20th, 2006 at 03:53pm
personally (but this is just my opinion) i dont see whats wrong with finding a cure for obesity, if your obease then wouldn't you rather have people helping you to cure it? most people who are obease cant help that they are, they have eating disorders, obesity runs in their family, so whats wrong with giving them that extra bit of help to make their lifes more enjoyable? unless you are obease you dont know how it feels to be obease and you dont know how it feels to have people making horrible remarks behind your back or in your face about your weight and again unless you are obease you have no idea how much it actually lowers obease peoples self-esteem when you (if you) make comments about it

i am a bit obease myself and its really horrible to go somewhere and have people make remarks about my weight and have everyone think that i am how i am because i "sit on my fat ass all day eating and never exercising"... i exercise all the time yet im still obease! i think people should stop getting so pissed off that doctors are trying to help other people with eating disorders or whatever. it's the humane thing to do is helping other people isnt it? please - correct me if im wrong about that.

(sorry if someones said all that but i only got to the third page before i posted this)
anti-christ of suburbia
Idiot
anti-christ of suburbia

Mibba
July 28th, 2006 at 06:33am
i have no problem with finding a cure for obesity, but shouldnt cancer and aids and whatnot be of higher priority?
Kurtni
Admin
Kurtni

Mibba Blog
July 28th, 2006 at 10:24am
anti-christ of suburbia:
i have no problem with finding a cure for obesity, but shouldnt cancer and aids and whatnot be of higher priority?

They're to totally different fields of reserch. It isnt like it's the same people doing both, they're totoally different.