Drinking age

AuthorMessage
airguitarist
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
airguitarist
August 7th, 2005 at 02:22pm
I think the drinking age is fine, but if parents want to let their kid drink at home with their supervision, or with other adult supervision at an earlier age, then I'm cool with that. Alcohol isn't as horrible as everyone says it is. Drinking in moderation is perfectly fine! Wine, for example, helps thin out the blood, allowing more/better flow through your heart and body. Yeah, there are those who abuse alcohol, and it's just plain sad. However, we should then drink RESPONSIBLY to prevent risks of hurting ourselves and others.
Dom
Jackass
Dom
August 7th, 2005 at 05:05pm
i don't think it matters what the age limit is, because a lot of people dont obey it (i admit i am one of these people) and if you raise/lower the drinking age people will still do it underage as they do with all other illegal things.
Rage&Love
King For A Couple Of Days
Rage&Love
August 7th, 2005 at 06:20pm
i see your point but in the UK the legal ages are different than the US. Here you can have sex and smoke at 16 yet you cannot legally buy alcohol till you are 18 years old so yeah it is a little dumb if they trust you to be able to have sex and have kids but not to drink but you could say that about voting too
Bellatrix
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Bellatrix
August 7th, 2005 at 06:35pm
I think I'm the only normal 16 year onl who has not been drunk Shocked
Rage&Love
Rage&Love
August 7th, 2005 at 06:40pm
yeah probably. i mean round my area, if you haven't been drunk before by the age of 16 then you are different than the rest so i suppose in that sence for some strange reason pressure is put on you
Bellatrix
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Bellatrix
August 7th, 2005 at 06:48pm
Haha. But a guy I have been chatting too for about 5 months said that he is gonna take me out and get me drunk Laughing

yes, i'm odd Razz
Dom
Jackass
Dom
August 7th, 2005 at 06:51pm
Bellatrix: