Adoption

AuthorMessage
Big momma
Geek
Big momma
December 6th, 2005 at 05:23pm
What do people think about it? I was adopted as a baby and it fucked me up. I wonder what you all have to say on it?
robotchicken.
Falling In Love With The Board
robotchicken.

Mibba
December 6th, 2005 at 07:15pm
Were you adopted into a bad family?
And what would you do if your adoptive parents died and you were an orphan again who doesnt get PRESENTS ON CHRISTMAS!!!!11?
[seriously though one time a girl said that she hated her adoptive parents and then a teacher asked those questions......-_- not in a funny way.]
Am I Part Of The Waiting?
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Am I Part Of The Waiting?
December 6th, 2005 at 07:21pm
I think that if you're pregnant and you don't want the child, is better to give it up fro adoption when is born than aborting...but...that's just a 16 years old girl's opinion.

I know my step mother's sister is not able to have kids so she has 2 adopted kids and I think they are lucky, she's kind of a cool woman...but not all the kids that are adopted have such a good luck though...
Faith
Addict
Faith
December 6th, 2005 at 08:28pm
Adoption is a good thing. Of course, there are some kids that are not that lucky and get a shitty family, but in most cases kids get a chance to have a family rather then an orphanage, and that's a good thing.
I have a brother-in-law who is adopted, he's African-American adopted into a White family and he's always joking about it...like, for example, he has a t-shirt that says "Am I really adopted?".
Well, I'm just saying in most cases adoption is a good thing, and those are become adoptive parents are checked under all angles before they'll be allowed to adopt.
I'm sorry it didn't work out with you though...
wake the dead.
This Board Is My Home
wake the dead.
December 7th, 2005 at 09:38am
I was sort of adopted...I'd prefer it if I had a perfect family life, of course, but isn't it better then an orphanage?
it's hardcore honey.
Idiot