TELL US ABOUT THE SYDNEY CONCERT!!!

AuthorMessage
**Billies*BItch!**
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
**Billies*BItch!**
December 16th, 2005 at 06:52pm
yeah they did..dont entirely remember them playing it but i know i was really suprised they did.. twas rad!!
lostandconfuzzled
Geek
lostandconfuzzled
December 16th, 2005 at 11:28pm
was anyone in seating in the doug walter's stand???
fuckxoffxandxdie
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
fuckxoffxandxdie
December 17th, 2005 at 01:31am
What can I sayy.
Well I was at the Sydney concert, and being my first Green Day concert, I was so excited.
We were in GA, and when Green Day came running on, I couldnt have been more excited. Actually, when they launced into American Idiot, I started crying; I was actually in hysterics hehe. I was that excited;; I got accused of being a teenybopper, but its a bit hard to contain your emotions when youre seeing your favourite band of 8 years live for the first time.
So yeah, the show was so bloody brilliant. Some oldies they played were Longview, Basket Case, Brain Stew/Jaded [so damn good], She, Minority & Hitchin' A Ride. When BJ started playing the main riff for Brain Stew.. i was so goddamn excited. I was singing along to all the songs, and it was a bit shit, because not many other people in my area knew the words to any of the old songs, which was a shame. -_- The majority of people there were new fans, because of American Idiot, but meh, not all that much i can do about that.
Haha but anyway. It was the best show ever, and I will never ever forget that night. Hehe I'm just sad it's now over. =[
Peace <3
magella xxox.
**Billies*BItch!**
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
**Billies*BItch!**
December 17th, 2005 at 08:14am
omg..i cried the first time i saw green day too..its just so awesome to finally get to see them in all their fucking glory. they are the most amazing performers and its just overwhelmingly rad!!
In Pasalacqua
Geek
In Pasalacqua
December 17th, 2005 at 08:49am