Tv programmes.

AuthorMessage
Matt Smith
Admin
Matt Smith

Mibba Blog
January 21st, 2006 at 10:41am
PanicOfBeliever:
Yes they speak of these murders linked to videogames but what were the subjects like? Not normal children as you'll find but retarded children with mental problems. =P[/b]

Excuse me??

Children with mental problems are not retarded.
PanicOfBeliever
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PanicOfBeliever
January 21st, 2006 at 12:11pm
If you wish to get into nitty gritty of defination, no they are not. However, Generally speaking they fall under that defination, as they are mentally disabled and unable to think like a normal person.
Kitti
Falling In Love With The Board
Kitti
January 21st, 2006 at 01:42pm
PanicOfBeliever:
If you wish to get into nitty gritty of defination, no they are not. However, Generally speaking they fall under that defination, as they are mentally disabled and unable to think like a normal person.

Wow. That's conformism on a new level.
Everyone has their genius. Ever spoken to someone with autism? If they're willing to speak to you...they see the world in a different way. Sometimes quite brilliantly.
So what is normal? No one is normal by some one else's standards. "Normal" isn't a legitimate argument, really, because it's relative. THIS topic is not, in fact, about a person's intellect, how they think, and whether or not they are stupid. Rather, it addresses (if I remember correctly) violence in television.
PanicOfBeliever
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PanicOfBeliever
January 21st, 2006 at 01:45pm
Yes the topic matter athand is violence in television and how it influences people. What i state is that children who are metally disabled are prone to this and this so far are the only children that have been reported on inthe media cases. Therefore its a valid discussion matter.
Matt Smith
Admin
Matt Smith

Mibba Blog
January 21st, 2006 at 01:49pm
PanicOfBeliever: