Basket Case
The Bears Are Coming
October 8th, 2010 at 10:51am
definitely not
Sherlock Holmes
Addict
Sherlock Holmes
October 10th, 2010 at 01:59pm
My Mum prays every night, I'd like to think it works, if just for her sake.
raeannebreakdown
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
raeannebreakdown
October 12th, 2010 at 09:02pm
heres my idea on prayer. its all about believing. now lately i've been lacking my own personal faith, but i do pray sometimes. i honestly never had a prayer answered, but i guess if you beleive it will it just might. (: keep faith friend. <3
Mareh
King For A Couple Of Days
Mareh

Blog
October 13th, 2010 at 06:37pm
Praying works in the sense that when you pray for something, you look for signs that it'll come true, and then when something slightly related to your prayer happens, you think it's the prayer that caused it. :/ Idk, as a scientist it's pretty hard for me to say praying works and some higher-up deity will answer it, and then change my life to make it work.
out_sider.x
Geek
out_sider.x
October 17th, 2010 at 01:47pm
I wouldn't know. I've only prayed, like, once or twice.
And maybe it's worked without me even knowing it.
Who knows.
Squid.
Squid.

Blog
October 23rd, 2010 at 10:41am
If you pray to something/somone you believe in,
Then I would say it works.

But say you don't believe in God,
And you pray to him..

Why would you then believe that it worked?
Kristmas_Tsanne
Great Success!
Kristmas_Tsanne

Blog
October 25th, 2010 at 04:34pm
i honestly don't know if i believe there is a god. my sister recently lost her best friend, and i think she (and her friend's family and friends) need to believe that they'll meet him "on the other side", and that he's watching over them. I want to believe for their sake, because i want it to be true for them.
at the same time, i can't get my head around it.