Respect.

AuthorMessage
Rage&Love
King For A Couple Of Days
Rage&Love
April 4th, 2006 at 12:34pm
Well i think that respect is still there its just some people feel why should they respect anybody, which is totally the wrong attitude. Loads of people at my school have no respect for our teachers or their fellow students and its always annoyed me because i always try, i guess its mainly the way that i have been brought up, you know the saying respect your elders. But i also respect those younger than me and it really annoys me when people don't do likewise.
It would be great if everyone respected each other but its another one of those things, like no war, that is great in theroy but is never going to happen because there will always be people in the world who think that they are above it.
whoa
whoa
April 7th, 2006 at 07:57pm
To me, you gotta give it, to get it. And not a whole lot of people I know give it.
||:Minority Madness:||
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
||:Minority Madness:||
May 13th, 2006 at 03:59pm
Wednesday///:
All the crap about school teachers expecting us to respect them, without them showing us respect, is bullshit.

Like Syd said, you have to earn respect.

I agree. Just because someone is in authority doesn't mean that they can treat other people badly and expect them to respect them. Sometimes respect for authority is a little over-rated. I mean, cussing at a teacher for example is rude and you shouldn't do it, but worshiping him/her isn't necessary. If you get what I mean...
Kurtni
Admin
Kurtni

Mibba Blog
May 13th, 2006 at 04:06pm
Magne:
I_worship_tre_Cool:
Respect is earned, not given, so I think this is pointless. "Respect me, the government said so." That isnt going to solve much at all, if anything it will create new issues.