Aliens

AuthorMessage
PentatonicA
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PentatonicA
May 12th, 2007 at 12:46am
Anji:
There's that ever present theory that aliens brought life to Earth.
Of course that's nice and all, but it would seem [...]

Interesting you mentioned that, I wouldn’t call it “nice” though….
The Doctor
Falling In Love With The Board
The Doctor

Mibba Blog
May 12th, 2007 at 06:38am
lyrical_mess:
Hey! I just realized. If even we managed to get contact with beings from another planet, there would be a huge language barrier.
Pity we didn't have a machine to translate any language needed.
Anji
Basket Case
Anji

Blog
May 13th, 2007 at 01:04pm
PentatonicA:
Anji:
There's that ever present theory that aliens brought life to Earth.
Of course that's nice and all, but it would seem [...]

Interesting you mentioned that, I wouldn’t call it “nice” though….
Well, I think that it's nice to live.
Kristmas_Tsanne
Great Success!
Kristmas_Tsanne

Blog
May 16th, 2007 at 02:25pm
Anji:
But that's why astronauts excersice in their space ships, that's what the excercise bicycles are for. There is no way to know the effect of more gravity on a person unless you visit the planet. (Or walk around with stacks of bricks taped onto your head. But still, you can never exactl tell.)
The bikes are because when you're up in space and there's lack of gravity; you don't use your muscles. We "fight" gravity all the time, so to say.

Sorry if that's what you were saying all along and I misunderstood it
Hitchcock Starlet
Addict
Hitchcock Starlet
May 17th, 2007 at 01:21pm
Before I didn't believe in aliens. But this thread really made me re-think it.
And the discovery of that planet that is pretty similar to Earth really made me believe something else is out there.

I don't think they look like the ones they show in SF movies though Laughing
Anji
Basket Case
Anji

Blog
May 18th, 2007 at 01:40pm
Killer_Tomato:
Anji: