AuthorMessage
vivalarorya
Falling In Love With The Board
vivalarorya
December 8th, 2007 at 03:34am
yellowstickerface:
Well everyone hates Bush.
And it isn't because of Green Day.
I can remember people hating Bush way before American Idiot.
And i don't even live in America.
Not so. He got reelected, did he not?
without a name
Geek
without a name
December 8th, 2007 at 02:42pm
No, Not Because of Green Day. I've Always Hated Him Wink
Green Day!
Geek
Green Day!
December 16th, 2007 at 09:15am
oh my god, you're right!! why do I hate bush??.... i could never even be bothered to wonder why i hated bush, i just hated him because of green day!
okay, from this day, i don't hate bush anymore.... i'll find out more about him & then maybe i'll hate him if i think he's been stupid
wow, i feel like an idiot! thanks for bringing this upSmile!
Healthy Body Sick Mind
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Healthy Body Sick Mind

Mibba
December 23rd, 2007 at 01:25am
I wasn't a fan of Bush before American Idiot came out, mostly because my parents detested him and I'm sure that's where my opinions branched off of. Although, once American Idiot came out they got me more in tune in what was going on with the government and you could have come up to me and ask why I didn't approve of Bush and I could give a logical answer, not just "He's an asshole!".

Sure, they probably did get a lot of people to chant "Fuck Bush!" and not have a clue as to why they hate him except that Green Day does, but also I'm sure for many people (like me) they made me do some research and got me a bit more interested in what was going on with our governement and the war. Also, they did inspire me to listen to other bands/artist that were singing about the same situations.
The Collector
GSBitch
The Collector
January 16th, 2008 at 09:24pm
i think so too
CurlyFries
Idiot
CurlyFries

Mibba
February 12th, 2008 at 07:52am
Dipshit can't run the country
Rocker Chic
King For A Couple Of Days
Rocker Chic

Blog
February 13th, 2008 at 10:15am