Poverty in the U.S. -vs- Poverty in other countries

AuthorMessage
syco-cheechoo2
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
syco-cheechoo2

Blog
July 12th, 2007 at 04:58am
Anymore it seems like you see people preaching to donate money to all these other country's because the people are homeless, starving, disease ridden. Yeah, I know it is terrible, but what about your own country? Why are other countries urged over your own? All over the place there are people who are homeless, starving, and catching all sorts of diseases. From the smallest towns, to huge areas in the cities. Why aren't they urging people to run off and make a donation to these people in their own country? Instead they let them starve and be homeless, which leads to the drugs, and gangs that are also not great today. Then people have the nerve to complain about the drugs and gangs, but that is what some people have to resort to to survive. Maybe if you sent some donations to help them it wouldnt be AS bad. Then after that send to the other countries also.

Yeah, might seem abit closed minded atm, but its the way I feel. Disscuss.
Anji
Basket Case
Anji

Blog
July 13th, 2007 at 08:04pm
I think this is the wrong place to post this because there are quite a few people on here who aren't American, you're very likely to get misunderstood and I don't even understand you either.