Is rewarding kids for good grades bribery or motivation?

AuthorMessage
I'mComing.BeScared.
King For A Couple Of Days
I'mComing.BeScared.
April 4th, 2008 at 06:32am
supercandy:
folkin' around.:
Yeah, but if getting paid for your good grades makes you work harder, so be it.

You still get paid at the end of the day for your job and the work you do.
Isn't getting paid like bribery? Who's gonna work 40 hours a week for nothing?
Why? Cause it makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside because you did
something worthwhile. hah.
People work because they must, not because they feel warm inside when they do.

Wrong. Some people really like to work. The problem is when you have to do things which you don't wanna do.
syco-cheechoo2
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
syco-cheechoo2

Blog
April 10th, 2008 at 01:09pm
I don't feel that there is anything wrong with it truthfully. The kids want the money so they'll work harder in school too get better grades. For them to get better grades they've gotta learn something in order to do their work. So if they are doing better than before by getting money, its just making it so they want to learn more. Nothing wrong with it really.
lyrical_mess
Falling In Love With The Board
lyrical_mess

Mibba Blog
April 12th, 2008 at 10:22am
THe thign is, you have to work. It's not an animal-human thing. Its an organism thing. If you wanna live, you have to work. You don't see plants going "I am soooo tired go away sun I don't want photosynthesis today! *sulks* "

Shifty I just read that and realized it makes no sense. Let me put it another way. All living organisms have to work. It's part of the natural order of the world. Animals have to hunt. Humans had to hunt. It's considered work, by dictionary definition and by scientific definition.