Your earliest Green Day memories!

AuthorMessage
Green_Day_nimrod.
Jackass
Green_Day_nimrod.
December 26th, 2007 at 08:26am
My earliest Green Day memory, is when I was eight years old, i was at my dad's house laying on the air-mattress with my step-brother, and we were watching MTV when Stuck With Me by: Green Day came on!!
rollerpig
GSBitch
rollerpig
December 26th, 2007 at 12:47pm
the dad of my best friend was randomly showing us his copy of the dookie cd. i didn't even know green day back then, but i was sooo amazed by the cover. Con and like 5 years later i figured it was a green day cd. omfg childhood.
Healthy Body Sick Mind
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Healthy Body Sick Mind

Mibba
December 27th, 2007 at 06:24am
When I was younger my cousin was my hero. She used to always talk about this band Sweet Children/Green Day she'd go and see. She always listened to their records and I started to like them.
greenday6
Admin
greenday6
December 27th, 2007 at 09:06am
It's one of these three, but I'm not really sure when these happened other than mid 90s.
-Watching Basket Case on Beavis and Butthead, during a Moron-a-thon on MTV.
-Seeing a picture of them in front of the bookmobile in a Nickelodeon magazine, and it had this line that said "one head, two head, green head, blue head." Like that one Dr. Seuss book. No clue why I still remember that quote.
-Being completely distracted by everything on the cover art on Dookie at Sun Electronics, and just standing there staring at it for awhile. Not noticing that my dad left that aisle. Then I got bitched at for kind of almost getting lost in that massive store.
Drummergirl
Idiot
Drummergirl
December 27th, 2007 at 04:44pm
I remember my mom and dad listening in the car "good riddance." when I was 3 and I liked it so my mom got Nimrod for us. And its one of my favs albums today. so thats pretty much it
captain america
GSBitch
captain america

Blog
December 28th, 2007 at 12:56am