Your earliest Green Day memories!

AuthorMessage
LeahLOSERFACE
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
LeahLOSERFACE
April 19th, 2008 at 10:46pm
My Mom used to sing along to Green Day, but I didn't like it.
I was really into Rap at the time.
But when I was in 7th grade my teacher would play his acustic guitar during breaks and he used to play 'Good Riddance' and I really loved it, but didn't know who it was by.
American Idiot was my first Green Day Cd, I'll admit that, and I only bought it to have something in common with this boy...
Then it became obsession.
TrePolar
Geek
TrePolar
January 29th, 2009 at 08:43am
-when i was 10 I was watching VH1's I lvoe the 90's and Billie Joe got 'best alternitve rocker', they were playing basket case too! (at that time i had no idea it was green day)
The Collector
GSBitch
The Collector
January 29th, 2009 at 11:03pm
probably seeing Warning in the stores when I was 8 but I didnt really think much of the band until 5 years ago
fatty.
Addict
fatty.

Blog
May 15th, 2009 at 10:00am
sitting in the car on the way home from my nans or something and listening to Good Riddance on the radio,
i think i was about 7 or 8 heh
briggity
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
briggity
May 15th, 2009 at 10:36am
ALL MY "HIP" FRIENDS HANGING OUT IN SOME ONES BASEMENT RIGHT WHEN DOOKIE HIT - SURE, WE HAD HEARD THE EARLIER ALBUMS, BUT THIS ALBUM WAS BREAKING EVERYWHERE - THERE WAS THIS KID HANGING OUT WITH US THAT WAS NEW IN TOWN AND ALL THE DUDES THOUGHT HE WAS A THREAT/GOING TO TAKE A LADY FROM US. HE KEPT DOING THESE ANNOYING BILLIE JOE IMPRESSIONS - OF COURSE THE LADIES THOUGHT IT WAS HILARIOUS...MY FRIENDS HOWEVER...WANTED TO THROW HIM IN A LAKE...

NEW KIDS ARE ALWAYS UNDER SUCH SCRUTINY!

GREEN DAY LISTENING PARTIES TAKE PLACE @ THE FOLLOWING LOCATIONS ON MAY 15TH (MI, CA, NYC)

Chances to win 21st Century Breakdown on vinyl @ each location.

Greatest Hits CDs will be given away as well.

JD Reardon’s
940 Monroe Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
9pm-11pm

Spring Lounge
48 Spring St