Your earliest Green Day memories!

AuthorMessage
ThisIsGreenDay
Falling In Love With The Board
ThisIsGreenDay

Mibba
June 24th, 2009 at 11:47pm

I was 11 years old.

I was at my dad's house in the bathroom with my younger sister and I remember hearing "a new song by Green Day" playing on the radio.

It was 'Basket Case' and I remember thinking it sounded kinda eerie. Laughing
oh-so pretty
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
oh-so pretty
June 25th, 2009 at 04:21pm
My dad listened to American Idiot in the car, and I loved Boulevard Of Broken Dreams. :tehe

I was 8. XD
i am amanda
Idiot
i am amanda

Mibba
July 3rd, 2009 at 11:03pm
Whenever my old best friend and I had sleepovers, we would always tell eachother stories about Green Day. It was so much fun, actually.
holiday418
Geek
holiday418
July 7th, 2009 at 11:32am
2004, i was in second grade, and i saw the band for the first time. i heard some of american idiot (album, not song) and i fell in love with them. i was the only 8 year old in my grade that liked music from 1994 lol. all the others liked hilary duff n other stuff lik tht
xXFinkXx
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
xXFinkXx

Mibba
July 30th, 2009 at 11:41am
I was like 5 and every summer my sister (my best friend) and my brother would go to camp and I was so freaking depressed and EVERYTIME we were on our way to drop them off the song Good Riddance would come on and I'd try and hold back the tears. I didn't know it was them until later on... I use to steal my brothers Dookie CD for like 3 years and he'd always steal it back without saying anything it was kinda funny. I still have it...

Anyways like years later I'm looking at Green Day stuff and I'm like 12 I was on here and my parents got pissed because of the 'bad language' on GSB lol but I did figure out that that song was of Green Days which made me happy cause I've been an unknown fan since I was like 8 living off of Dookie until I was like 12.
Maiku's Kind Ghost
King For A Couple Of Days
Maiku's Kind Ghost

Mibba