Jimmy/Jesus/Whatsername or Gloria/Christian?

AuthorMessage
XGirSangTheDoomSongX
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
XGirSangTheDoomSongX

Blog
August 24th, 2010 at 06:03pm
Um, I actually like Christian and Gloria. I don't know why, but I guess it's just that the relationship between St. Jimmy, Jesus of Suburbia, and Whatsername seems a little melodramatic ...Christian and Gloria seem more like a realistic couple. Confused
St.JimmysWhatsername
Geek
St.JimmysWhatsername
August 26th, 2010 at 05:11pm
St.Jimmy, it had more of a story line to it.
21CBD is a great CD but it doesn't really follow a story line like it you think it would.
Achievement Hunter.
King For A Couple Of Days
Achievement Hunter.
January 3rd, 2011 at 06:11pm
I personally prefer Christian and Gloria. Only because I can understand 21CBD a little bit more better then American Idiot. Dont get me wrong I LOVE St. Jimmy and Whatsername.. but I just prefer Christian and Gloria more.
greendayzero
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
greendayzero
January 6th, 2011 at 08:46pm
St Jimmy, JOS and Whatsername
St. Dude
St. Dude
January 7th, 2011 at 12:48am
Jesus of Suburbia/St. Jimmy and Whatsername because i understand it more

the story makes American Idiot a truely amazing album if you ignore the political meanings :]
Cre Tool.
Jackass
Cre Tool.
January 14th, 2011 at 06:04am
JImmy/Jesus/Whatsername
xxGirxx
Idiot
xxGirxx

Blog
January 22nd, 2011 at 11:45pm
watshername and saint jimmy
Tender Wolf
Geek
Tender Wolf
February 27th, 2012 at 12:06am
I honestly like both stories. In American Idiot, it's telling a story about young post-9-11 Americans who are all really just trying to find a reason for themselves, mainly doing so through violence (As depicted in videos. Example:Jesus of Suburbia), drugs, and a visible sense of angst throughout the majority of the album.