Teens and Abusive Relationships

AuthorMessage
Forever
Addict
Forever
June 15th, 2011 at 11:43pm
Abusive relationships have to be acknowledged cuz if they're not the person can be trapped and that's never good. A lot of people won't admit to being in an abusive relationship. They are afraid of going against their abuser. I have to say I haven't really had an abusive relationship boyfriendwise, but when I was about 12-16 I took a bit of verbal & emotional abuse from someone that I knew. I trusted them and took every word they said to heart because I was very insecure. And now, even though they are gone, their words and their way of life are still evident in my life, and I feel a bit confused even though that was 2 yrs ago...even though they were wrong I felt like that person was the only person that was right. So yes, abuse is very dangerous, mentally and physically. It causes u to lose trust in everyone but the abuser too.
Kat Von Lee
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Kat Von Lee
September 30th, 2011 at 01:14am
I stayed in an abusive relationship for three years because I thought I couldn't do any better. Well that, and I loved him. I still do.
That's how I know real love exists... all of the misery he put me through, I still loved him.
If you love someone, you'll do anything to stay with them.
MAD CUNT
Basket Case
MAD CUNT

Blog
October 2nd, 2011 at 02:43pm
That doesn't mean it's a good idea to stay with them...
Tahm York
This Board Is My Home
Tahm York

Blog
October 3rd, 2011 at 04:46am
Pikachu.:
That doesn't mean it's a good idea to stay with them...
I agree 100%
if someone claims to love you, yet they're abusing you, that is complete and utter bullshit. There's no love in an abusive relationship.
Mrz.Tre Cool
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Mrz.Tre Cool

Blog
October 8th, 2011 at 02:10am
I don't believe in abuse.
I have seen my real dad abuse my mom for years
I've experienced abuse all my life
I was in an abusive relationship when I was younger.