Shenanigans - Albums


Release date: July 1st, 2002
Producer: Green Day and Rob Cavallo
Record company: Reprise Records

Song list

  1. Suffocate
  2. Desensitized
  3. You Lied
  4. Outsider
  5. Don't Wanna Fall in Love
  6. Espionage
  7. I Want to Be on TV
  8. Scumbag
  9. Tired of Waiting for You
  10. Sick of Me
  11. Rotting
  12. Do Da Da
  13. On the Wagon
  14. Ha Ha You're Dead


This, on the one side new but on the other old album really classifies the meaning of its title. Shenanigans, as miscellaneous things or simply called 'gibberish' or 'nic-nacs' or, if you want me to continue, everyday's silly things, is made up of a collection of b-sides, previously unreleased songs and covers from the Ramones, Fang and The Kinks. As its title says, as it's made of the songs which took place in different periods, everyone can find something suitable for themselves. From that point of view, you can furioulsy beg some TV station to recognize your talent by listening to 'I Want To Be On TV', you can cry while listening to 'On The Wagon' thinking of your hangovers or destroy your room under the influence of 'Desensitized'. This album shows the growing up of Green Day members through songs 'cause you can also find some recent ones. To conclude it all: Shenanigans. That's what members of Green Day were up to when they made this album.

#1, #2, #6, #10 and #11: recorded during Nimrod
#3, #5, #7 and #12: recorded during Insomniac (#7, Fang cover)
#4 and #8: recorded during Warning (#4, Ramones Cover, written by Dee Dee Ramone)
#9 and #13: recorded during Dookie (#9, Kinks cover, written by Ray Davies)

Site info | Contact | F.A.Q. | Privacy Policy

2021 ©