Grammar Nazi. Good or bad?

AuthorMessage
Brigister
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Brigister
August 30th, 2011 at 05:30am
What do you think of the so-called Grammar Nazis? Personally, I think I am one. Sometimes I correct people when they write incorrectly and I often get this kind of answer: "o mai god your a grmar nazi pleez stop bitchign about how i wright!!!111". Seeing people writing like that really hurts my brain. The sad fact is that I'm Italian and sometimes I happen to correct people who speak english everyday. So that's basically why I think "Grammar Nazis" are good.
MAD CUNT
Basket Case
MAD CUNT

Blog
August 30th, 2011 at 05:59am
Online, I only correct people who ought to know better - i.e. pretentious English student friends who try to catch me out with spelling/grammar/typos whenever I commit them, or my brother as part of his improved English education.

I try only to correct people who want correcting, like if they've asked if everything reads well spelling- and grammar-wise in an email etc. It's just a bit pernickety to always correct people.

Also, should this be in Discussion?
Brigister
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Brigister
August 30th, 2011 at 07:19am
I must admit I definitely am pernickety.

BETHANY COSENTINO.:
Also, should this be in Discussion?

What do you mean with that?
St. Dude
St. Dude
August 30th, 2011 at 08:48am
i try to keep to myself even though people should know the differences between the "your's" and "there's." some people do it because it's "easier." i mean, really? No admittedly, i did use "ur" and "your" in replace of "you're" when i was 13-14 lol

Brigister:
What do you mean with that?

she meant should this be in the Specific Discussion forum
Raymond
Post Whore
Raymond
August 30th, 2011 at 09:28am
I only correct people I don't like.

Does this make me a horrible person?
bi_bu_ra
Rotting On Here
bi_bu_ra

Mibba
August 30th, 2011 at 09:42am
i am a grammer nazi Smile
Kristmas_Tsanne
Great Success!
Kristmas_Tsanne

Blog