Advice For New Drummers?

AuthorMessage
Basketcase463
King For A Couple Of Days
Basketcase463
July 1st, 2005 at 08:56pm
hey ive never played the drums before, (well, ive fooled around on my cousins kit) but i have no idea what im doing, im getting my kit this week, and i gotta look into lessons but does anyone have any advice for me?
Basketcase463
Basketcase463
July 1st, 2005 at 09:02pm
anyone? lol
im stupid i dont even know what all the different parts of the drums are called lol
i know theres the foot hitting thing but i dunno what its called and i think the cymbals are the big round gold or silver or whatever things? lol
a bunch of ppl keep telling me i wont be able to play cuz im a girl, i cant wait to prove them wrong lol
Basketcase463
Basketcase463
July 1st, 2005 at 09:13pm
oh come on anyone??????????????????
Smells_Like_Nirvana
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Smells_Like_Nirvana
July 2nd, 2005 at 12:06am
Hey. Ima chik n I got drum lessons once a weeks 4 10 weeks. U shuld definatley get some sort of lessons coz there really handy. Timing is important so u need to know about that! Umm get sum drum tabs off the net, heres a good site http://www.mxtabs.net so...goodluck!
Soldasfreedom
Idiot
Soldasfreedom
July 2nd, 2005 at 07:41am
Once youve learnt some beats and sorted out timing its pretty easy. And tabs are real easy to read so you shud be fine. OOh and make LOTS of noise Very Happy
zdf_jammin
Geek
zdf_jammin
July 2nd, 2005 at 06:55pm
Neutral,

you need help,

lots. but yea, mxtabs is a great site for tablatures
Basketcase463
Basketcase463
July 3rd, 2005 at 10:46am
well im defintately taking lessons (my dad is making me) lol, but im getting a lot of shit from my cuzin about being a girl drummer Confused
Franny.
Falling In Love With The Board
Franny.
July 3rd, 2005 at 03:40pm
Basketcase463:
well im defintately taking lessons (my dad is making me) lol, but im getting a lot of shit from my cuzin about being a girl drummer Confused