A "Cure" for homosexuality

AuthorMessage
RammsteinROX
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
RammsteinROX

Blog
September 24th, 2007 at 11:25pm
wHAT a cure? that is so stupid to say. It is usually a life choice, i think.
ColleenStarship
Addict
ColleenStarship
September 25th, 2007 at 12:17am
RammsteinROX:

but smoking is a choice, and suposivly there is a cure for that [didn't work for my dad but many pople have quit]
Ol' Blue Eyes.
King For A Couple Of Days
Ol' Blue Eyes.

Mibba
September 25th, 2007 at 04:55am
Can You Say OBSESSED:
RammsteinROX:

Homosexuality is not a choice.

People get killed for being gay.
People get disowned and lose friends.
Nobody would choose that.

I am bi, and I did not choose to be bisexual.

Most homosexuals are TERRIBLY mistreated by people throughout their whole lives, and to say they CHOOSE to be mistreated so is slightly disrespectfull, I think.

Also, if being homosexual were a choice, the "cure" would be choosing to be heterosexual.
Acting on their homosexuality is a choice. I worked in an elderly home for a summer, and there was one man who'd married, had children, and admitted he'd been gay the entire time, he just chose not to act on it.

I'm not saying that gay people should take that path, but I'm saying that you choose the life you want to lead.
Ol' Blue Eyes.
Ol' Blue Eyes.

Mibba
September 26th, 2007 at 12:57pm
Can You Say OBSESSED:
However, the "cure" isn't for how you act. It's for homosexuality.
People like the man I mentioned would want to at least attempt to try this "cure". And it's thier choice, so I think it should be respected the very least, no matter how much we personally disagree.
Ol' Blue Eyes.
Ol' Blue Eyes.

Mibba
September 27th, 2007 at 05:18am
Can You Say OBSESSED:
Ol' Blue Eyes.:
Can You Say OBSESSED:
However, the "cure" isn't for how you act. It's for homosexuality.