Souls

AuthorMessage
Akariel
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Akariel
June 30th, 2005 at 03:36pm
Wow. Didn't expect many replies to this one. o.o

Well. I believe what I believe. Maybe if you felt it, you'd know what I meant. When I walk around and stuff, I feel more animal than human, if that's a way to explain it. It's like, I have these random urges to lick my boyfriend. If someone makes me mad, sometimes I growl at them. Haha. It freaks them out. O.o
As to the soul not taking a particular form, I think that's what mine's doing...Not taking a form. It keeps changing. Sometimes I feel like any normal human being and sometimes I feel more like I have a tail. *shrug* It's how I am.
I think someone asked how therians find out what their soul is...Maybe?
Anyway, a lot of people go through a lot of meditation and most of the time, it takes months or even years to make sure that's what they feel. Dreams sometimes help...or just realizing how you feel...like feeling feline and then meditating until you've narrowed "feline" down to "housecat" or "lion".
Some people ask why can't someone be a "wererock" or "werespork" and a lot of people believe that it's because rocks and sporks don't have souls. Duh. A friend of mine believes that therianthropy is just reincarnation into the wrong body, if you believe in reincarnation.

bBrokenDreamsd - You pretty much summed up how I feel about my soul. That was a good description.

Ookay..This nun seems a little crazy. Maybe you should like...believe what you believe and not listen to that particular one...

I like discussions like this. ^^
happy_pilled_solly
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
happy_pilled_solly
February 4th, 2006 at 02:26pm
i'm not big on the whole specific religion thing... the message behind most religions is very similar... however, organs can account for producing things like waste, sweat etc... so i figure you've gotta have a soul because where else would emotions and love come from? the stomach? yeah right.
Matt Smith
Admin