Nirvana

AuthorMessage
BillieJoesParadise
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
BillieJoesParadise
November 28th, 2005 at 05:24pm
I read in a Spin interview with Billie Joe, and they asked him "How did Kurt Cobain's death effect you?"(Because in pretty much every issue of Spin,there's some mention of Nirvana or Kurt lol) and Billie answered something along the lines of "It was a great loss. . .it was like there was no leader to follow anymore. . ."

So even the amazing Billie Joe looked up to Kurt. I love rubbing that in the faces of people who love Billie. . .but dont give a damn about Kurt/Nirvana Cool

Well anyways, Nirvana is my all time favorite band ^_^ And I have a bit of an obsession over Kurt XD I even went on Ebay and bought the same exact pair of big white Jakie O' sunglasses that he had. . .and I buy plaid/striped button up shirts,roll up the sleeves,wrinkle them a bit and call them my grunge wear. And ya cant forget blue jeans with the gigantic holes in the knees.
The albums I currently own:
Bleach
Nevermind
From the Muddy Banks of the Whishkah
Unplugged in New York
Nirvana--Greatest Hits
Albums on my X-mas list(That I will get because my parents dont wanna see me go completely mad):
In Utero
Insectiside
The new Sliver album
With the Lights Out Box Set
Ilse
Falling In Love With The Board
Ilse
November 28th, 2005 at 05:26pm
BillieJoesParadise:
I read in a Spin interview with Billie Joe, and they asked him "How did Kurt Cobain's death effect you?"(Because in pretty much every issue of Spin,there's some mention of Nirvana or Kurt lol) and Billie answered something along the lines of "It was a great loss. . .it was like there was no leader to follow anymore. . ."

So even the amazing Billie Joe looked up to Kurt. I love rubbing that in the faces of people who love Billie. . .but dont give a damn about Kurt/Nirvana Cool