It's not worth the cut (unless you see blood)

AuthorMessage
ladyramone
Post Whore
ladyramone
May 24th, 2006 at 10:39pm
lmfao lmfao lmfao lmfao
PunkPenguin
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
PunkPenguin
May 24th, 2006 at 10:54pm
hrm...so sad...
The Spelling Nazi Minx
Idiot
The Spelling Nazi Minx
May 24th, 2006 at 11:17pm
I wrote my first song when I was 12, and my writing style used to be a lot like yours. Except, I used metaphors more often. They're often quite powerful, I find.
And, sometimes, a rhyme isn't all that bad. It makes it seem more together and flow a little better. If you don't like that, use the syllable rule. Which means trying to keep all the lines within 3-5 syllables of each other. It works really well, too.
Not a bad effort overall, but metaphors would have painted an image that was much stronger and longer lasting.
Sara.
This Board Is My Home
Sara.
May 24th, 2006 at 11:22pm
As Sweet As Sin:
That's sooooo cool.
I love it. Retard
Sylar
Falling In Love With The Board
Sylar
May 24th, 2006 at 11:36pm
Underneath the cliche's there's something... If you worked on it, it could be good sweetheart.
Try using some different language techniques Wink
whersermind
Geek
whersermind

Mibba
May 24th, 2006 at 11:37pm
wow, it's fucking awesome, wow, i don't know what else to say, this is a fucking great poem. WOW! *claps*
razzledgirl
Jackass
razzledgirl

Mibba
May 25th, 2006 at 01:41am
druscilla_armstrong:
I've actually been writing for the past 11 years.

I don't like to capitalize the letters in my poems. I think it makes to into something formal rather than something that just spills from me.

I didn't sit down and write this poem to make something beautiful with twisted imagery and beautiful stanzas.

I wrote this song while I was cutting, popping pills, contemplating suicide, etc.

So that's where it came from. Cliche as it may be.

At least I understand it.