Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
Magical
August 19th, 2006 at 03:23am
i like the Arctic Monkeys there songs are really good
S i a n
Geek
S i a n
August 19th, 2006 at 04:24am
I only like one song by them, i actually find them quite boring now.......
Jay Tee
Had A Life Before GSB
Jay Tee

Mibba Blog
August 19th, 2006 at 04:32am
I'm not usually one for liking bands that are so over rated, but I still think they're bloody brilliant. Alex Turner just has this great knack for writing songs about nothing that mean everything to a lot of people. He tells great stories in his songs - something Noel Gallagher could never do.

Their album was great (esp. Fake Tales, You Probably Couldn't and A Certain Romance), the recent EP even better (esp. Despair in the Depature Lounge), but the new single 'Leave Before The Lights Come On' is somewhat of a disappointment. Hopefully the other new stuff will retain the edge that they had before.
Canadian_saint
Idiot
Canadian_saint
January 1st, 2007 at 11:21pm
I love the arctic Monkeys, Alex Turners dad was my music teacher at school lol
miau
King For A Couple Of Days
miau
January 2nd, 2007 at 01:21am
I like them. =]
Dom
Jackass
Dom
January 22nd, 2007 at 05:23pm
I guess their pretty good. some decent riffs, but its all a bit samey, and a bit too forgetable for my liking. A little overhyped and over-rated probably for mine and their own liking. Respect them for not doing kids saturday morning breakfast shows like McFly or whatever.
Dom
Jackass
Dom
January 22nd, 2007 at 05:25pm
409 Coffeemaker:
I'm not usually one for liking bands that are so over rated, but I still think they're bloody brilliant. Alex Turner just has this great knack for writing songs about nothing that mean everything to a lot of people. He tells great stories in his songs - something Noel Gallagher could never do.