Poverty in the U.S. -vs- Poverty in other countries

AuthorMessage
Ol' Blue Eyes.
King For A Couple Of Days
Ol' Blue Eyes.

Mibba
July 26th, 2007 at 05:04pm
I've given half of my paycheck to Feed the Children whenever I can. Con

But as to the situation here, in America, it's really a wealth management problem. I mean, I can't really name of the top of my head, but I know that the salaries earned by professional atheletes is just outrageous. If we cut those in half even, there would be millions more to go around.
syco-cheechoo2
Shoot Me, I'm A Newbie
syco-cheechoo2

Blog
July 30th, 2007 at 04:51pm
Okay,
I actually came back here and noticed I posted this. I do not remember it, I was probably drunk the night I posted this, which would've lead to my close minded veiws. However I'm sober now, so Here are my views on this.

Yes, People here aren't all from america, so it should be poverty in your own-vs- others. I know that other countries have horrible poverty, but people here aren't all correct either. I've met people over here who live in a 1 room shack, that don't get a dime of help, and drink filthy well water, and they are so close to skin and bone it isn't even funny. I noticed that some peopleseem to think that the help, and donations get all the way to the ghetto and projects of cities in the US, I hate to break it to you but they don't. 90% of the donations go to lower middle class. NOT the poverty level or below. on a rare occasion it will get down to there. I'm Not at all saying that America is worse than other countries. The thing is though, your country is sending billions and billions to these other countries, meanwhile your country is in debt, prices on everything is skyrocketing, putting the people who already have problems in the hole deeper and deeper. Yes, the other countries might need it, but atleast evenly distribute it to make things okay in your own country.
Anji
Basket Case
Anji

Blog
July 30th, 2007 at 06:14pm
SycoSkunk!: